Save up to 60% per month.
One-low price, $20 per user.
Easy Setup. Instant Activation.
No contract, no risk.



 



Phonebooth visited Mashable Connect 2011

Mashable ConnectWe wanted to know...what advice do people have for small businesses in today's economy? Whether it's how to utilize your budget better or hire great employees, we decided to go in search of some great advice.

Our Product Marketing Manager, Chris Moody, headed off to Mashable Connect on May 12th through the 14th at Walt Disney World where he paid it forward with Social Media experts and learned about some deserving businesses. He found out some great advice for small businesses...as well as some guilty pleasures! See what they had to say below on the videos!

Marcus NelsonMarcus Nelson
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Marcus Nelson (@marcusnelson), Director of Social Media at Salesforce.com
Ramon DeLeonRamon De Leon
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Ramon De Leon (@Ramon_DeLeon), Operating Partner at Dominos Pizza Chicago.


 

Marcus NelsonMarcus Nelson
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Mark Schmulen (@mschmulen), General Manager of Social Media at Constant Contact.
Shashi BellamkondaShashi Bellamkonda
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Shashi Bellamkonda (@shashib), Director of Social Media at Network Solutions.


 

Ian SpectorIan Spector
"How did you bring Chuck Norris back?"
Ian Spector (@IanJSpector), Created Chuck Norris Facts & Founder/CEO at Mobiquitous.
Dave PeckDave Peck
"What is your guilty pleasure? And what advice do you have for small businesses?"
Dave Peck (@davepeck), Director of Community & Social Media Strategist at Meshin.


 

Christopher BargerChristopher Barger
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Christopher Barger (@cbarger), Senior Vice President at Voce Communications.
Karen HartlineKaren Hartline
"What advice do you have for small business?"
Karen Hartline (@khartline), Events Director for Mashable.


 

Joey HastyJoey Hasty
"What is your guilty pleasure? And what advice do you have for small businesses?"
Joey Hasty (@joeyinteractive), Interactive Creative Director at Disney Parks.
Betsy FlanaganBetsy Flanagan
"What advice do you have for small business?"
Betsy Flanagan (@betsyflanagan), Social Media Strategist at Wells Fargo.


 

Harrison KratzHarrison Kratz
"What is your guilty pleasure? And what advice do you have for small businesses?"
Harrison Kratz (@KratzPR), Social Media Consultant at Kratz PR.
Scott CockingScott Cocking
"What is your guilty pleasure? And what advice do you have for small businesses?"
Scott Cocking (@scottBcocking), Senior Director at People to People Ambassador Programs.


 

Jodi AlcockJodi Alcock
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Jodi Alcock (@MichiganFlavor), Owner of Michigan Flavor.
Jake NeeleyJake Neeley
"What advice do you have for small businesses?"
Jake Neeley (@jakeneeley), Brand Manager at WestHost.